Ready to Move to Foster City

We’re slowly getting ready to head to the airport.

It’s an incredibly beautiful day here. Amber says it’s been like this (warm, blue skies) for the past four weeks. After about seven months of non stop rain, gray and gloom up where I live, I’M READY TO MOVE!  Sue G.: I can work remotely, right?

San Mateo BridgeWe were looking at the weather for the next week in London. It’s in the 60’s each day and mostly sunny. I’m all grins about this, but Amber says “Oh, it’s going to be a little cool.” Cool? Ha ha ha. She’s gotten used to northern California already!

We started the day back at Specialty’s – a great coffee, pastry and lunch place. Sadly it’s only open until 6 in the evening and only Monday – Friday. Worth going if you get a chance and there’s one near you.  One mocha later we headed for the local dog park. While the park itself is small, the walk up the nearby hill lead us to an incredible view of the San Mateo bridge and San Francisco.  Amber and I walked around with her dog, Rusty, a bit and then headed back home. We got in 2.3 miles of walking.

canalOnce back home Patrick jumped right in and made a fix to my Bose headphones. They’re starting to fall apart and I think he’s fixed them so I should be ok for this trip.  Might have to buy another pair soon?  While he was fixing the headphones, I headed out to do a bit more walking (got in another 1.4 miles). My gosh, it’s soooo nice here. It’s in the 60’s with a cool breeze. Just blue skies, flowers blooming and the beautiful water everywhere… hmmm… where *could* I get a job here?

The pictures here are from my iPhone. I learned a good lesson about *always* taking my camera with me.

Leave a comment